• Webelos II (Grade 5)

    Webelos Den

    Second year Webelos dens, also known as the Arrow of Light rank, are for boys or girls who have completed fourth grade (or reached age 10). Webelos Scouts get to work on the the required second year Webelos adventures and choose among the electives shared by the Webelos and Arrow of Light ranks. When a scout has done the requirements for an adventure, the Webelos den leader, rather than a parent, approves most of the adventures. For each adventure a scout completes, he or she receives a pin to wear on the Webelos colors or on his or her hat. After completing the required adventures, a Scout can receive the Arrow of Light badge.

    The second year Webelos program is focused on preparing the scout for advancing into the Scouts BSA program.

    Events

    Pack Event January Pack Hike Sunday, January 30, 2022 - 1:00pm
    Pack Event RAIN DATE: pinewood derby workshop Saturday, February 19, 2022 - 10:00am
    Webelo 2 Webelos II-Klondike Derby Saturday, February 26, 2022 - 12:45pm
    Pack Event Pack Hike Sunday, February 27, 2022 - 1:00pm
    Pack Event Pinewood Derby Weigh In Friday, March 4, 2022 - 6:00pm
    Pack Event Pinewood Derby Saturday, March 5, 2022 - 1:00pm
    Pack Event Spring Camping at Elk Neck State Park Friday, April 1, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Pack Event Spring Camping at Elk Neck State Park Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 12:00pm
    Pack Event Spring Camping and Pack Hike Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 11:00am
    Pack Event Pack Hike Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 1:00am
    Pack Event Blue and Gold Banquet Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 5:00pm
    Pack Event Day Camp Monday, June 20, 2022 - 8:00am
    Pack Event Day Camp Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 8:00am
    Pack Event Day Camp Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 8:00am
    Pack Event Day Camp Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 8:00am
    Pack Event Day Camp Friday, June 24, 2022 - 8:00am